简体中文

1. 定义: 在本条款及条件中,下列字詞涵义如下:
(a) "利奧纸品"是指利奧纸品有限公司或任何利奧纸品集团(香港)有限公司的附属/联营公司。
(b) "工作"是指客戶訂購的產品的製造過程。
(c) "产品"是指構成本合同主題的任何貨物,包括作品、零件和組件或其中包含的材料。
(d) "合同"是指有關向客戶銷售或提供作品和/或產品的任何合同。
(e) "客戶"是指接受此處的條款和條件並與利奧紙品簽訂合同的公司或一方。

2. 报价

2.1 价格: 报价是根据以所提供的精确的规格为基础进行。如果发现副本、膠片、录音带或其他由客戶所提供的材料与原報價所依据的原始规格信息不符,利奧纸品有權进行重新报价。一份报价自发布之日起在商定日期内不被接受将自动失效,并可由利奧紙品进行调整。报价是以目前的总成本为基础,包括材料费、公共设施费、燃料费以及现行劳动力成本。如果这些成本的变化在产品完成以前对产品造成了影响,则利奧纸品会将这部分变化相應地反映在受到影响的产品的實際價款中。产品报价不包括报价单未涵盖的额外成本、因本次交易所產生的销售税和現行征收或以後需要征收的任何其他税金,該等額外費用及稅款均由客户承担。海运、交通、纸张和邮寄等费用將根据實際发生金额計算,且须在收到发票后立即付清。 所有其他发票須依据客户和利奧纸品所約定的期限内予以结清。

2.2 阳极板/阴极板和平板: 除非另有说明,利奧纸品享有其为客户所生产的所有模具和板材的所有权。

2.3 客户提供的材料: 由客户或其代表提供材料的,須通過以邮寄或电子方式发送的交货通知核实確認。利奧纸品对交货通知和实地盘点之间的误差不承担任何责任。客户必须按照利奧纸品的指示交付有關材料。客户提供的工艺图、胶片、分色参考图、特殊模具、磁带、磁盘或其他配件及材料必须符合所有适用法律、法规、规章和标准的要求,并且无需利奧纸品做任何改装或修理即可投入使用。 不符合要求的物品需由客户、其代表或者利奧纸品进行维修。 若由利奧紙品進行維修,利奧纸品有权向客户收取由此而产生的费用。无论在何种情况下,利奧纸品对因客户所提供的材料不符合规定引起的任何后果不承担任何责任。

2.4 从外采购: 除非利奥书面同意,所有客人要求或得客人授权而从外购买的原材料及/或特别加工服务,需要征收费用。如果客人委托特定供货商在中国内陆或其他国家直接向利奥提供及交付部件/零件,客人须确保这些供货商在交付部件/零件前,按中华人民共和国海关总署令第109号法令或生产该产品的国家的类似法规的要求,向利奥提供中国海关或生产该产品的国家政府批准的加工保税货物转让申请表,否则,利奥将不接收该部件/零件及不会就任何由此造成的交货延误承担任何责任。

2.5 订单: 客户下订单应该采取正式签署的书面文件方式。订单接受则以利奥纸品通过电子邮件、传真或书面确认为准。在利奥纸品接受订单后,如客户单方面取消订单,利奥纸品保留据此向客户要求赔偿的权利。由于提交给利奥纸品的内容在生产前可能需要得到中华人民共和国或生产该产品的国家政府的批准,对由于印刷内容等不能通过审批的情况,利奥纸品有权在生产前取消所有订单且不承担任何责任。

2.6 超数或欠数: 利奥纸品力图根据客户订单要求的数量进行印刷,但是在客户可承受的超数或欠数范围内的变化均被视为可接受,而利奥纸品亦会按照实际交付的数量进行收费。如果客户要求确定的数量,必须在订单中注明可接受的超数或欠数百分比。

2.7 清关*: 利奧纸品不承担进口产品或货物所可能产生的任何关税或税金,也无任何义务代表客户支付该关税或税賦。

3. 印刷前

3.1 色彩打样: 色彩打样是用来模拟打印件的外观,預計颜色印样和成品之间可能出現合理色差。当出现这种色差,而程度在行業內一般認為可容忍的範圍之內时,該等色差将被视为可接受,并且该色彩打样件对客户和利奧纸品將具有约束力。

3.2 印前樣板: 利奧纸品將印前樣板,連同客戶的原樣本,提交給客戶審查和批准。如有以下情况,利奧纸品对未发现的生产错误不承担任何责任:
  • 客戶不需要樣板;
  • 產品是根據客戶的書面批准而印刷;
  • 利奧收到客戶口頭形式傳達的變更請求。

4. 生产

4.1 生产计划: 生产计划由客户和利奧纸品共同制定和遵守。利奧纸品对因服务器故障、软件故障、与版权人的争议、劳资纠纷,或其他利奧紙品无法掌控的原因引起的生产迟延不承担责任。上述情况下,双方将根据当时情况协商延长生产期。此外,对于因客户的过錯或疏忽引起的生产迟延或产品重印,利奧纸品概不负责。客户应当承担因其自身原因引起的任何形式的返工而产生的额外费用。

4.2 客户财产: 除非由利奧纸品的疏忽造成,否則利奧纸品对客户財产(包括但不限于知识产权)的任何损失、变质或损坏概不负责。利奧纸品对该财产的赔偿责任数额不超过相关产品责任险的理赔金额。如果客户作出书面要求并且自行承擔保险费,可相應地擴大赔偿範圍。

4.3 试验品: 就客户要求所生产的试验品或预备产品进行收费是本行业的惯例。未经利奧纸品书面同意,该試驗产品不可投入使用。利奧纸品全權擁有所有试验品和预备产品的知识产权。

4.4 赔偿: 客户同意保护利奧纸品因为其订购的产品可能引发的经济损失或其他有害后果。客户将保证利奧纸品不受任何损失,并且负责赔偿因其产品可能引起的一切损失、索赔要求以及诉讼行为(包括全额赔偿法律费用)。

4.5 知识产权: 客户承认并同意由利奧纸品透露或提供给客戶的所有材料的版权、商标权和其他知识产权始终归利奧纸品或相關授权人所有。但是,如果客户向利奧紙品提供或提供了用于生产作品或产品的设计或特定说明,则客户必须确保此类设计或特定说明是其自己的设计/想法,或得到授權人的授权,不会导致利奧紙品侵犯真实擁有者的知识产权或违反任何国家的相关法律或法规。客户应当赔偿利奧纸品由於为客戶生产或提供的产品所涉及的知识产权侵权而導致的一切损失、损害和费用开支(包括所有法律费用)。

4.6 保密性: 利奧纸品和客户对双方的技术和商业信息负有保密义务,未经另一方的事先书面同意,任何一方不得向任何第三方透露双方在就产品和订单问题进行讨论、协商和沟通等过程中获得的另一方的技术或商业信息。

4.7 个人或经济权利: 客户亦保证其产品不包含任何中伤或诽谤信息,或对任何人的权利、隐私或其他个人或经济利益造成威胁,並且不違反任何法律法規。客户須完全负责在一切法律行動或诉讼过程中,迅速彻底地捍卫利奧纸品的利益。

4.8 安全检测: 客户有责任向利奥纸品提供准确的产品信息,包括但不限于目的地国家,年龄组别,产品类别和其他用于安全评估的详细信息,客户并应对所供应或配备的原材料、组件,或由客户和/或根据客户的特定指示完成工作进行安全测试,及对其安全负责。在任何情况下,利奥纸品对于(i)客户提供的有关产品的错误信息,和/或不安全组件,及(ii)任何国家/地区在利奥纸品制作或交付给客户之后对安全法规的更改,均不承担任何形式的责任。

4.9 经济损失: 不管在这些条款及細則或者订单中是否包含或提及,無論在何种情况下,利奧纸品均不會就違約或侵权行为 (包括疏忽或违反法定义务,或其他任何方式或原因) 所造成的(i)客戶利润、业务、合同、收入或预期節約的损失,或(ii)任何性质的特別損害或间接損害,承擔責任。

4.10 责任范围: 不管在这些条款細則或订单中是否有提及,利奧纸品对客户就订单、合同、侵权,包括疏忽或违反法定义务,或其他任何方式所产生的赔偿责任僅限于订单所规定的产品价格。

4.11 条款/索赔/留置权: 客户对产品瑕疵、毁损或短缺的索赔必须在其确认收货之日起30个日历天内以書面形式提出。如果没有这种索赔要求,客户便被视为确认产品已被接受。对产品的接受表明客户承认利奧的表现已令其完全滿意并且符合客户所提出的所有条款、条件和规范要求。作为到期款项的擔保,利奧纸品有权对自己所持有的客户财产、所有半成品和未交付的产品设置留置权,直至所有款项以及因此产生的利息全部付清。

5. 货物验收

5.1 印刷样板: 除非在利奧纸品报价单提出书面要求,否则不提供印刷样板。只有在客户到利奧纸品的工厂审核的情况下才需提交印刷样板给客户批准。因客户的延误或改变初衷而造成的印刷时间浪费、改动、更正均需按成本收费。

5.2 明示保证的免责声明: 利奧纸品保证产品符合客户订单和印前印刷样板的要求。所有其他保证、条款或条件之責任均在法律允許的范圍內的最大程度地得到免除。

5.3 默示担保的免责声明: 利奧纸品只保证工作或产品符合客户提供的采购订单和规范中的描述。利奥纸业的最大责任,无论是由疏忽、合同、协议,或以其他方式,将不超过工作或产品的发票价值,利奥纸业在任何情况下都不对具体的、个别的或间接的损害负责。利奥纸品违反该保证的责任仅限于(i)免费修理或更换有缺陷的物品,或(ii)退还客户已支付给利奥纸业的有缺陷物品的发票总金额。

6. 产品交付

6.1 交付和风险: 所有的运输安排和付款条件都在利奥纸品的报价单上说明,而该报价单是基于完整订单的连续和不间断交付而订立。利奧纸品保留追加额外费用的权利用以支付交货日期前可能发生的运费增加。按照报价单明确表明,產品在可提貨或由利奧纸品在发货点将货物交给客户或客户代表或承运人时,視為利奧纸品已将产品交付给客户,交付後,产品运送中的风险也即时转移给客户。如果客户提供的航运信息不正确,利奧纸品对因此引起的重新交付和所发生的费用不承担责任。

除非在报价单中另有规定,所报价格不含成品或由客戶所提供的纸张和其他材料的保管费用。产品或订单完成30天以后,材料的保管费用按利奧纸品标准仓储费计算。利奧纸品对所存储的材料的损失损害赔偿责任限于利奧纸品的火险及扩大保险理赔的范围。

6.2 客户提供的配件的运输费用: 客户承担其提供给利奥纸品位于中国或其他国家的工厂的材料、配件、工具和设备的全部运费。如果利奥纸品应要求承担了从香港港口或其他地方到工厂的运输费用,则因此发生的一切费用都由客户报销。

7. 付款

7.1 逾期付款: 无论运输安排如何,客户应严格遵守报价单/订单或合同中规定的付款条件。
客户特此同意未能在到期日支付利奥纸品的发票应构成对本条款的重大违反,并应赋予利奥纸品立即暂停生产/装运工程或产品或任何其他订单的权利。在这种情况下,客户仍须承担所有订单中规定的所有成品、半成品和原材料所引发的各种费用。此外,客户还需应利奥纸品的要求缴纳超过汇丰银行最优惠利率加上3%的利息给利奥纸品作为到期金额和未还款金额的违约利息。

7.2 所有權保留: 在客户向利奧纸品支付价款和所有其他应付款项之前,货物所有权不得转移。然而,即使所有权尚未通过,利奧纸品仍有权在到期日后就未付款項对客户采取法律行动。

7.3 使用费: 客户在允许其他印刷商重新印刷最初由利奧纸品根据订单采用增强现实技术、Magic Paper World™ 技术或其他特殊技术所生产的产品前,須至少提前七天向利奧纸品发出书面通知,并应在利奧紙品要求的情況下向利奧紙品支付继续使用增强现实技术、Magic Paper World™ 技术或其他特殊技术的合理使用费。

8. 其他条款

8.1 不可抗力: 利奧纸品对因不可抗力或自然原因(包括火灾、水灾、地震、风暴、飓风或其他自然灾害)、战争、入侵、外敌行为、敌对行为(不论宣战与否)、内战、叛乱、革命、恐怖活动、政府制裁、封锁、禁运、劳动争议、罢工、停工或电力中断电力故障或其他其无法合理控制的事件而引起的无法履行职责不承担责任。在利奧纸品通知客户此等原因后,利奧纸品可合理地延期履行其義務。

8.2 双方关系: 客户和利奥纸品之间是独立的买方和卖方的关系。除非在此条款及细则明确表明外,客户没有也不得表示其有任何权利、权力或授权来约束利奥纸品,或代表利奥纸品或者以利奥纸品的名义明示或暗示地承担任何义务或责任。这些条款及细则中的任何一条均不构成或解释为利奥纸品与客户是合伙人、雇主/雇员、特许/加盟商或委托人/代理人的关系。客户不可代表利奥纸品作出任何书面或口头上的担保、保证或意思表示。

8.3 协议生效: 除非雙方已達成有約束力的協議,否則利奧纸品可自行决定变更这些条款細則而无需事先通知客户。這些條款及細則凌驾于任何其他协议中相互冲突的条款之上。

8.4 适用法律和管辖法院: 本合同或协议应受香港特别行政区(HKSAR)的法律管辖,客户同意香港法院对其所有事项的非专属管辖权,但(a)如果客户位于欧洲大陆内部,欧洲大陆的安特卫普(比利时)法院应具有专属管辖权和管辖权,或(b)如果客户位于欧洲大陆以外,利奥纸品应在其认为合适的情况下,单独仲裁采用任何其他国家法院的管辖权。如有法律冲突,以香港特别行政区法律为准。

*备注: 2.7条款可能不适用于我们的美国客户,我们将在报价当中作出特殊规定。



LEO-HK-LP-2020-001
销售条款

English

1. Definitions: In these terms and conditions, the following expressions shall have the following meanings:
(a) “Leo Paper” means Leo Paper Products Ltd. or any subsidiary/associated company of Leo Paper Group (Hong Kong) Limited.
(b) “Work” means the process of manufacturing the product for which a client has placed an order.
(c) “Product” means any goods forming the subject of this Contract including the Work, parts and components, or materials incorporated in them.
(d) “Contract” means any contract for the sale or supply of the Work and/or the Product to the Client.
(e) “Client” means a company or a party which accepts the terms and conditions herein and enters into a contract with Leo Paper.

2. Quotation

2.1 Price: The prices are based on the accuracy of the specifications on Client’s quotation. Leo Paper can re-quote a job if the subsequent copy, film, tapes, or other input materials do not conform to the information on which the original specifications were based. A quotation not accepted within the period of time as agreed between Client and Leo Paper since its issuance will become inoperative and the prices quoted are based on the current cost price of materials, utilities, fuel and labor charges. If there are changes in these costs that affect the Work prior to its completion, such changes will be fairly reflected in Leo Paper’s charges or invoices for that portion of the Work so affected. Prices quoted do not include any additional costs not covered by the quotation, such as sales tax or any other taxes now in force or hereafter imposed on this Contract and all such additional costs and taxes shall be borne and paid by Client. All logistic, shipping, paper and mailing cost shall be billed as incurred and are due and payable upon receipt of the invoice. All other invoices are due and payable within a designated period of time as agreed between Client and Leo Paper.

2.2 Positives/Negatives and Plates: Unless otherwise specified, all toolings and plates made by Leo Paper for Client are Leo Paper’s property.

2.3 Client-furnished Materials: All materials furnished by Client or its representatives are verified by delivery notes either sent by post, fax or electronic means. Leo Paper bears no responsibility for discrepancies between delivery notes and actual physical counting. Client-supplied materials must be delivered according to instructions furnished by Leo Paper. Artwork, film, color separations, special dies, tapes, disks, or any other accessories and materials furnished by Client must comply with all applicable laws, regulations and standards and be usable by Leo Paper without alteration or repair. Items not meeting these requirements may be repaired either by Client or Client’s representatives, or by Leo Paper. In case of the latter, Leo Paper is entitled to bill Client on expenses incurred. In no event shall Leo Paper be responsible for any consequences arising out of non-compliance of Client-furnished materials.

2.4 Outside Purchases: Unless otherwise agreed in writing by Leo Paper, all outside purchases of raw materials and/or services for the Work or Product or a particular job for Client as requested or authorized by Client are billable. If Client has appointed designated supplier(s) to supply and deliver parts/components to Leo Paper directly in People’s Republic of China (PRC) or in other countries, Client should ensure that this/these supplier(s) will, prior to the delivery of the parts/components, provide Leo Paper with the approved Application Form for the Transfer of Bonded Goods for Processing from PRC Customs or from the Governments of the countries where the product is produced, as required under the Decree of the Customs General Administration No.109 or similar legislations in the countries where the product is produced. Failure to do so, Leo Paper shall not accept such parts/components and shall not be liable for any delay in the delivery of goods as a result thereof.

2.5 Order: Placing of orders should be done formally by Client by way of a duly signed document in writing. Acceptance of order shall not be effective unless and until Leo Paper confirms in writing by electronic mail, fax or post whereupon a binding Contract is made. Leo Paper reserves the right to claim against Client for compensation (if any) should Client cancel the order unilaterally after Leo Paper’s acceptance or the Contract. As the contents submitted to Leo Paper for printing may require the approval of PRC or the countries where the product is produced prior to production, Leo Paper reserves the right to cancel any order prior to production without any compensation if the contents fail to meet such approval.

2.6 Over-runs or Under-runs: Leo Paper will endeavor to print the quantities ordered by Client but variations in quantity within Client’s tolerance level of over-runs and/or under-runs will be deemed acceptable. Leo Paper will bill for the actual quantity delivered within this tolerance. If Client requires a guaranteed quantity, the percentage of tolerance must be stated when the order is placed.

2.7 Customs Clearance*: Leo Paper will not be responsible for or otherwise pay on behalf of Client any duty or tax that may be levied on the Work or the materials furnished, purchased or imported by Client.

3. Prepress

3.1 Color Proofing: A color proof is used to simulate how the printed piece will look, and a reasonable variation in color between color proofs and the completed job or the Product is to be expected. When variation of this kind occurs, it will be considered acceptable performance as far as the variation is within a reasonable trade tolerance level and the proof becomes binding between Client and Leo Paper.

3.2 Pre-press Proofs: Leo Paper will submit pre-press proofs along with the original sample(s) from Client for Client’s review and approval. Leo Paper will not be responsible for undetected production errors if:
  • Proofs are not required by Client;
  • The Work is printed per Client’s written approval;
  • Requests for changes are communicated orally or verbally.

4. Production

4.1 Production Schedules: Leo Paper and Client shall prepare and follow production schedules once agreed. There will be no liability or penalty for the delay in production if it is due to server failures, software glitches, disputes with copyright owners, labor disputes, or other causes beyond the control of Leo Paper. In such cases, production schedules will be extended according to the then situation by mutual agreement. Further, Leo Paper shall not be liable if the delay in production or reprint of the Work or Product is due to Client’s fault or negligence. Client shall bear all additional costs incurred as a result of any form of rework caused or initiated by Client.

4.2 Client’s Property: Leo Paper shall not be liable for any loss, deterioration or damage to Client’s property, including but not limited to intellectual property, unless solely caused by Leo Paper’s negligence. Leo Paper’s liability for such property will not exceed the amount recoverable from the relevant product liability insurance. Additional insurance coverage may be obtained if request is in writing and the premium is paid by Client.

4.3 Experimental Work: It is customary in the industry to charge for experimental or preliminary Work performed at Client’s request. This kind of work cannot be used without Leo Paper’s written consent and the intellectual property rights arising therefrom shall belong to Leo Paper solely.

4.4 Indemnification: Client agrees to protect Leo Paper from economic loss and other harmful consequences that could arise in connection with the Work or Product ordered by Client. Client will hold Leo Paper harmless and indemnify it against all losses, claims, demands and Court actions (including legal costs on full indemnity basis) as a consequence of the Work or Product ordered by Client.

4.5 Intellectual Property Rights: Client acknowledges and agrees that copyrights, trademarks, patents and other intellectual property rights in all materials supplied or furnished by Leo Paper to Client in respect of the Work or Product shall belong to and remain as the property of Leo Paper or its licensor(s). Unless expressly authorized in writing by Leo Paper or its licensor(s), Client is not allowed to use or claim them. However, if the designs or specific instructions to produce the Work or Product are provided or furnished by Client to Leo Paper, then Client must ensure that such designs or specific instructions are their own designs/ideas or are authorized by the licensor(s) and would not cause Leo Paper to infringe the intellectual property rights of the true owners or breach the relevant laws or legislations of any Country. In this connection, Client shall indemnify and hold Leo Paper harmless from any loss, damage and expense (including all legal costs on indemnity basis) that Leo Paper may suffer in respect of the Work or Product.

4.6 Confidentiality: Both Leo Paper and Client shall each keep confidential and shall not without the prior consent in writing of the other disclose to any third party any technical or commercial information which it has acquired from the other as a result of discussions, negotiations and other communications between them relating to the Work and/or the Product.

4.7 Personal or Economic Rights: Client warrants to and undertakes with Leo Paper that the Work or Product will not contain anything that is libelous or scandalous, or infringe a person’s privacy or personal/economic rights, or other legislations or rule of laws. Client shall, at its sole expense, promptly and thoroughly defend Leo Paper in all legal proceedings.

4.8 Safety Testing: Client is responsible for providing accurate product information to Leo Paper including but not limited to the country of destination, age group, product category and other details for safety assessment and shall conduct safety test(s) on the raw materials or the components supplied or furnished by the Client and/or the Work done according to Client’s specific instructions and Client is solely responsible for its/their safety. Under no circumstances shall Leo Paper have any liability of whatever kind for (i) incorrect information on product category and/or unsafe components furnished by Client and (ii) the subsequent change of safety regulations in any Country after the Work or Product is made or delivered to Client.

4.9 Economic Loss: Notwithstanding anything contained in these terms and conditions, in no circumstances shall Leo Paper be liable, in contract, tort, including negligence or breach of statutory duty, or otherwise howsoever, and whatever the cause thereof (i) for any loss of profit, business, contracts, revenues, or anticipated savings, or (ii) for any special indirect or consequential damage of any nature whatsoever.

4.10 Limitation of Liability: Notwithstanding anything contained in these terms and conditions Leo Paper’s liability to Client in respect of the Work or Product, in contract, tort, including negligence or breach of statutory duty, or howsoever otherwise arising, shall be limited to the invoice value of the Work or Product.

4.11 Terms/Claims/Liens: Claims for defects, damages, or shortages must be made by Client in writing not later than 30 calendar days from the date of the receipt of the Work or Product by Client. If no such claim is made, Client is deemed to have acknowledged and accepted that the Work or Product has complied with all terms, conditions, and specifications set out by Client. As security for payment, Leo Paper has a lien on all Client’s properties in Leo Paper’s possession including all work-in-progress and the undelivered Work or Product until full payment for the Work or Product and any accrued interest.

5. Acceptance of Goods

5.1 Press Proofs: Press proofs will not be furnished unless they have been required in writing in Leo Paper’s quotation. A press sheet can be submitted for Client’s approval only if Client is present at Leo Paper’s factory to approve the draft proofs. Any press time lost or alterations/corrections made because of the Client’s delay or change of mind will be charged at cost.

5.2 Disclaimer of Express Warranties: Leo Paper warrants that the Work or Product is as described in the purchase order or quotation and pre-press proofs. All other warranties, conditions or terms are excluded to the fullest extent permitted by law.

5.3 Disclaimer of Implied Warranties: Leo Paper warrants only that the Work or Product will conform to the descriptions contained in the purchase order and specifications provided by Client. Leo Paper’s maximum liability, whether by negligence, contract, agreement, or otherwise, will not exceed the invoice value of the Work or Product. Under no circumstances will Leo Paper be liable for specific, individual, or consequential damages. Leo Paper’s liability for breach of such warranty is limited to, at its option, (i) repairing or replacing the defective articles at no cost to Client; or (ii) crediting Client for the total invoiced amount for the defective articles paid to Leo Paper.

6. Delivery of the Work or Product

6.1 Delivery and Risk: All shipping arrangements and payment terms are stated on Leo Paper’s quotation which is based on continuous and uninterrupted delivery of the complete order. Leo Paper reserves the right to make an additional charge to cover any increase in transportation costs occurring before the date of delivery. The Work or Product is delivered to Client when Leo Paper makes it available to Client or any agent of Client or any carrier at shipping point, as specified on the quotation/order; and the risk in the Work or Product shall pass to Client upon delivery. In the event that shipping information is incorrectly provided by Client, Leo Paper shall not be responsible for re-delivery and the costs incurred. Unless otherwise stated in the quotation/order, prices quoted contain no charge for storage of finished articles, paper or other materials furnished by Client. Materials stored for more than 30 days after completion of the order or Work or Product, are subject to Leo Paper’s standard storage charges. Leo Paper is not liable for any loss or damage to the stored materials beyond what is recoverable by Leo Paper’s fire and extended insurance coverage.

6.2 Logistic Cost for Client’s Self-supplied Accessories: Client is responsible for all costs of transportation of Client-supplied materials, accessories, tools and devices to Leo Paper’s factory in PRC or in other countries. In case Leo Paper is required to undertake the transportation from Hong Kong Port or any other location to its factory in PRC or in other countries, all costs and expenses so incurred will be reimbursed by Client.

7. Payment Collection

7.1 Late Payment: Client should strictly follow the payment terms as stipulated in the quotation/order or Contract, irrespective of the shipping arrangements. Client hereby agrees that the failure to pay Leo Paper’s invoice(s) on its/their due date(s) shall constitute a material breach of these terms and shall entitle Leo Paper as of right to immediately hold, or cease production/shipment of the Work or Product or any other order(s). In that event, Client shall still be responsible for all costs of and expenses incurred on the Work or Product, work-in-process and raw materials of all orders. Furthermore, Client will have to pay Leo Paper on demand upon such breach interest at the rate of 3% over and above the prime rate of HSBC for the time being on the amount(s) then due or outstanding on Client’s general account.

7.2 Retention of Title: Ownership of goods shall not pass until the price and all other sums due from Client to Leo Paper have been paid. However, even though title has not been passed, Leo Paper shall be entitled to take legal action against Client for non-payment after the due date.

7.3 Royalty Fee: Client is required to give 7 days written notice to Leo Paper before assigning another printer to re-print the Product which was originally developed or manufactured by Leo Paper with the Augmented Reality technology, Magic Paper World™ technology or other special technologies under any purchase order or quotation and is agreeable to pay reasonable royalty fee for the continued use of Augmented Reality technology, Magic Paper World™ technology or other special technologies, upon the request of Leo Paper.

8. Others

8.1 Force Majeure: Leo Paper shall not be liable for any failure to perform any of its obligations under the quotation/order or Contract due to Force Majeure or Acts of Nature (including fire, flood, earthquake, storm, hurricane or other natural disaster), war, invasion, act of foreign enemies, hostilities (whether war is declared or not), civil war, rebellion, revolution, terrorist activities, government sanction, blockage, embargo, labor dispute, strike, lockout or interruption or failure of electricity or other events outside the reasonable control of the party. Following notification by Leo Paper to Client of such cause, Leo Paper shall be allowed a reasonable extension of time for the performance of its obligations.

8.2 Relationship of the Parties: Client’s relationship with Leo Paper will be that of independent buyer and seller. Client will not have, and will not represent that it has, any power, right or authority to bind Leo Paper, or to assume or create any obligation or responsibility, express, implied or by appearances, on behalf of Leo Paper or in Leo Paper’s name, except as herein expressly provided. Nothing stated in these terms and conditions will be construed as constituting Client and Leo Paper as partners or as creating the relationships of employer/employee, franchisor/franchisee, or principal/agent between the parties. Client will make no warranty, guarantee or representation, whether written or oral, on Leo Paper’s behalf.

8.3 Effect of the Contract: These terms and conditions are subject to change by Leo Paper without prior notice to Client and shall override any contrary different or additional terms or conditions (if any) contained on or referred to in Client’s own order form or other documents or correspondence, and no addition alternation or substitution of these terms will bind Leo Paper or form part of any purchase order unless they are expressly accepted in writing by Leo Paper.

8.4 Applicable Law and Competent Court: This Contract or agreement shall be governed by the laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) and Client consents to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of Hong Kong Courts on all matters relating to it EXCEPT (a) if Client is situated within Continental Europe, the Courts of Antwerp (Belgium) in Continental Europe shall have exclusive competence and jurisdiction and (b) if Client is situated outside Continental Europe, Leo Paper shall invoke the jurisdiction of the Courts of any other Country as Leo Paper at its sole discretion sees fit. In case of conflicts of law, the laws of HKSAR shall prevail.

*Remarks: Clause 2.7 above may not apply to our USA clients, as special arrangement will be made on our quotation.



LEO-HK-LP-2020-001
Sales Terms & Conditions